Facebook Tracking Pixel

Board of Directors

A nine-member board of directors provides oversight of Blue Ridge National Heritage Area programs and initiatives. The nine members are appointed by five different agencies named in the authorizing legislation for the Blue Ridge National Heritage Area.

Appointed by AdvantageWest Economic Development Group:

  • Connie Haire (Treasurer)
  • Darin Waters (Secretary)

Appointed by the Governor of North Carolina:

  • Millie Barbee
  • Cathy Robbins

Appointed by the Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians:

  • Bobby Raines (Vice-Chair)

Appointed by the Education and Research Consortium of the Western Carolinas:

  • Karen Paar (Chair)

Appointed by HandMade in America:

  • Becky Anderson